Share!
Episodes
Up First podcast
Loading...
Latest!
00:00:00
00:00:00

You can also listen to Up First on these platforms:

About this podcast

NPR's Up First is the news you need to start your day. The three biggest stories of the day, with reporting and analysis from NPR News — in 10 minutes. Available weekdays by 6 a.m. ET, with hosts Rachel Martin, Noel King and Steve Inskeep. Now available on Saturdays by 8 a.m. ET, with hosts Lulu Garcia-Navarro and Scott Simon. Subscribe and listen, then support your local NPR station at donate.npr.org.

Latest episodes

  • Highland Park Suspect Profile, Georgia Subpoenas Trump Allies, UK Political Turmoil
    July 6, 2022
  • Highland Park Mass Shooting, WV Opioid Case, Investigation Into Journalist Killing
    July 5, 2022
  • Akron Reeling After Police Killing, Russian Advance in Luhansk, Holidays In Trouble
    July 4, 2022
  • Rough Translation: French Lunch
    July 3, 2022
  • Biden's Climate Response, Health Insurers Price Transparency, Brittney Griner Trial
    July 2, 2022
  • SCOTUS Election Law, SCOTUS Limits EPA's Power, Hong Kong's 25th Handover Anniversary
    July 1, 2022
  • Final SCOTUS Rulings, Biden NATO Presser, Election Denial Influencers
    June 30, 2022
  • Jan 6 New Revelations, Rising Job Cuts, NATO expansion
    June 29, 2022
  • Dozens Found Dead in Texas, NATO Summit Begins, January 6 Has a Surprise Hearing
    June 28, 2022
  • Monday, June 27, 2022
    June 27, 2022
  • How Two Women's Views of Abortion Changed
    June 26, 2022
  • Saturday, June 25, 2022
    June 25, 2022
  • Friday June 24, 2022
    June 24, 2022
  • Thursday June 23, 2022
    June 23, 2022
  • Wednesday 22, June 2022
    June 22, 2022
  • January 6 Panel Reconvenes, Ukraine's Eastern Front, Crypto Security Flaws
    June 21, 2022
  • Monday June 20th, 2022
    June 20, 2022
  • Emancipation Through Poetry
    June 19, 2022
  • Saturday, June 18, 2022
    June 18, 2022
  • Friday, June 17, 2022
    June 17, 2022
  • Thursday, June 16, 2022
    June 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2022
    June 15, 2022
  • January 6th Hearing Recap, Covid-19 Pediatric Vaccines, Nevada Primaries
    June 14, 2022
  • Monday, June 13, 2022
    June 13, 2022
  • Benching the Patriarchy: 50 Years of Title IX
    June 12, 2022
  • Saturday, June 11, 2022
    June 11, 2022
  • Friday, June 10, 2022
    June 10, 2022
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022
    June 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022
    June 8, 2022
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2022
    June 7, 2022
  • Monday, June 6, 2022
    June 6, 2022
  • Banned: The Pink House
    June 5, 2022
  • Saturday, June 4, 2022
    June 4, 2022
  • Friday, June 3, 2022
    June 3, 2022
  • Thursday, June 2, 2022
    June 2, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022
    June 1, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2022
    May 31, 2022
  • Monday, May 30, 2022
    May 30, 2022
  • The NRA's Secret Tapes
    May 29, 2022
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022
    May 28, 2022
  • Friday, May 27, 2022
    May 27, 2022
  • Thursday, May 26, 2022
    May 26, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 25, 2022
    May 25, 2022
  • BONUS: What We Learned From Georgia Voters
    May 24, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2022
    May 24, 2022
  • Monday, May 23, 2022
    May 23, 2022
  • Comprehending Loss
    May 22, 2022
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022
    May 21, 2022
  • Friday, May 20, 2022
    May 20, 2022
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022
    May 19, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022
    May 18, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 17, 2022
    May 17, 2022
  • Monday, May 16, 2022
    May 16, 2022
  • School Colors: There Is No Plan
    May 15, 2022
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022
    May 14, 2022
  • Friday, May 13, 2022
    May 13, 2022
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022
    May 12, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022
    May 11, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 10, 2022
    May 10, 2022
  • Victory Day in Russia, Abortion Patients Head for Illinois, Philippines Picks Leader
    May 9, 2022
  • A Post-Roe World
    May 8, 2022
  • Saturday, May 7, 2022
    May 7, 2022
  • Friday, May 6, 2022
    May 6, 2022
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022
    May 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022
    May 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022
    May 3, 2022
  • Monday, May 2, 2022
    May 2, 2022
  • Dua Lipa On Ambition And The Pressures Of Fame
    May 1, 2022
  • Saturday, April 30, 2022
    April 30, 2022
  • Friday, April 29, 2022
    April 29, 2022
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022
    April 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022
    April 27, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022
    April 26, 2022
  • Monday, April 25, 2022
    April 25, 2022
  • Planet Money: Waste Land
    April 24, 2022
  • Saturday, April 23, 2022
    April 23, 2022
  • Friday, April 22, 2022
    April 22, 2022
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022
    April 21, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022
    April 20, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022
    April 19, 2022
  • Monday, April 18, 2022
    April 18, 2022
  • Relief and Despair
    April 17, 2022
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022
    April 16, 2022
  • Friday, April 15, 2022
    April 15, 2022
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022
    April 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022
    April 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022
    April 12, 2022
  • Monday, April 11, 2022
    April 11, 2022
  • Rough Translation: Letter Of Unhappiness
    April 10, 2022
  • Saturday, April 9, 2022
    April 9, 2022
  • Friday, April 8, 2022
    April 8, 2022
  • Thursday, April 7, 2022
    April 7, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022
    April 6, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2022
    April 5, 2022
  • Monday, April 4, 2022
    April 4, 2022
  • Short Wave: A Physics Legend
    April 3, 2022
  • Saturday, April 2, 2022
    April 2, 2022
  • Friday, April 1, 2022
    April 1, 2022
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022
    March 31, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022
    March 30, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022
    March 29, 2022
  • Monday, March 28, 2022
    March 28, 2022
  • Investigations: Inside The First Capitol Riot Trial
    March 27, 2022
  • Saturday, March 26, 2022
    March 26, 2022
  • Friday, March 25, 2022
    March 25, 2022
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022
    March 24, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022
    March 23, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022
    March 22, 2022
  • Monday, March 21, 2022
    March 21, 2022
  • Left Behind, A War Story
    March 20, 2022
  • Saturday, March 19, 2022
    March 19, 2022
  • Friday, March 18, 2022
    March 18, 2022
  • Thursday, March 17, 2022
    March 17, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022
    March 16, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2022
    March 15, 2022
  • Monday, March 14, 2022
    March 14, 2022
  • Throughline: Ukraine's Dangerous Independence
    March 13, 2022
  • Saturday, March 12, 2022
    March 12, 2022
  • Friday, March 11, 2022
    March 11, 2022
  • Thursday, March 10, 2022
    March 10, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022
    March 9, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 8, 2022
    March 8, 2022
  • Monday, March 7, 2022
    March 7, 2022
  • How Russia's War In Ukraine Could Change The World
    March 6, 2022
  • Saturday, March 5, 2022
    March 5, 2022
  • Friday, March 4, 2022
    March 4, 2022
  • Thursday, March 3, 2022
    March 3, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 2, 2022
    March 2, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022
    March 1, 2022
  • Monday, February 28, 2022
    February 28, 2022
  • It's Been A Minute: Trayvon, Ten Years Later
    February 27, 2022
  • Saturday, February 26, 2022
    February 26, 2022
  • Friday, February 25, 2022
    February 25, 2022
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022
    February 24, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022
    February 23, 2022
  • Tuesday, February 22, 2022
    February 22, 2022
  • Monday, February 21, 2022
    February 21, 2022
  • Anxious and Hilarious
    February 20, 2022
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022
    February 19, 2022
  • Friday, February 18, 2022
    February 18, 2022
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022
    February 17, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022
    February 16, 2022
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022
    February 15, 2022
  • Monday, February 14, 2022
    February 14, 2022
  • Throughline: Vladimir Putin
    February 13, 2022
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022
    February 12, 2022
  • Friday, February 11, 2022
    February 11, 2022
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022
    February 10, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022
    February 9, 2022
  • Tuesday, February 8, 2022
    February 8, 2022
  • Monday, February 7, 2022
    February 7, 2022
  • The Fight For Ukraine
    February 6, 2022
  • Saturday, February 5, 2022
    February 5, 2022
  • Friday, February 4, 2022
    February 4, 2022
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022
    February 4, 2022
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022
    February 3, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022
    February 2, 2022
  • Tuesday, February 1, 2022
    February 1, 2022
  • Monday, January 31, 2022
    January 31, 2022
  • It's Been A Minute: Remembering André Leon Talley
    January 30, 2022
  • It's Been A Minute: Remembering André Leon Talley
    January 30, 2022
  • Saturday, January 29, 2022
    January 29, 2022
  • Friday, January 28, 2022
    January 28, 2022
  • Thursday, January 27, 2022
    January 27, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022
    January 26, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022
    January 25, 2022
  • Monday, January 24, 2022
    January 24, 2022
  • Bridging The Divide: A Scientist's Search For Faith And Truth
    January 23, 2022
  • Saturday, January 22, 2022
    January 22, 2022
  • Friday, January 21, 2022
    January 21, 2022
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022
    January 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022
    January 19, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022
    January 18, 2022
  • Monday, January 17, 2022
    January 17, 2022
  • Rough Translation: May We Have This Dance?
    January 16, 2022
  • Saturday, January 15, 2022
    January 15, 2022
  • Friday, January 14, 2022
    January 14, 2022
  • Thursday, January 13, 2022
    January 13, 2022
  • Bonus: Trump On Elections & Republicans
    January 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022
    January 12, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022
    January 11, 2022
  • Monday, January 10, 2022
    January 10, 2022
  • Life After January 6: Our Politics, Our News, Ourselves
    January 9, 2022
  • Biden Heads To Georgia, Global COVID Restrictions, Remembering Sidney Poitier
    January 8, 2022
  • Friday, January 7, 2022
    January 7, 2022
  • Thursday, January 6, 2022
    January 6, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2022
    January 5, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 4, 2022
    January 4, 2022
  • Monday, January 3, 2022
    January 3, 2022
  • It's Been A Minute: The Political Power of 'The View'
    January 2, 2022
  • January 1, 2022
    January 1, 2022
  • Friday, December 31, 2021
    December 31, 2021
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021
    December 30, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 29, 2021
    December 29, 2021
  • Tuesday, December 28, 2021
    December 28, 2021
  • Monday, December 27, 2021
    December 27, 2021
  • All Songs Considered: Legacy, Okay?!
    December 26, 2021
  • Saturday, December 25, 2021
    December 25, 2021
  • Friday, December 24, 2021
    December 24, 2021
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021
    December 23, 2021
Powered by Metronome
Up First podcast

You can also listen to Up First on these platforms:

Episodes
Now playing
Share!
Loading...
 Latest! 
00:00:00
00:00:00